Liliana M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Liliana M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville

Liliana, a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, FL 32277

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I am a nanny because I enjoy working with the development of young children. I love to play and have fun and take care of anything the family needs. I am a very loving nanny who believes that every child can learn more effectively when their adult teachers are telling them peacefully how to behave rather than getting frustrated. I am very tolerant and patient.


My past childcare experience I have 4 years of college completed in courses that include Education and Child Developmental Psychology. I have studied development across the life span and understand the different developmental stages in life. My degree is a BS in Psychology with a concentration in Child Psychology. I have an a.s. In early childhood education. I have many hours of certification in Early Childhood Education through dcf. Please request my resume for my past childcare experience.


Additional comments Anytime you need my help I am there. I am willing to travel with a family to any location needed. I have a USA and European passport. I am willing to change any plans at the last minute in order to meet any needs you may have. I am willing to take care of sick children. I am very healthy. I am very reliable and committed. I keep my space organized throughout the day to help keep my life simple. I work best in an organized space.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Polish

Nationality American

Babysitters near Jacksonville

Jordan D. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Jordan D.
Jacksonville$11.42/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
As the stay at home mom of a wonderful 19 month old little girl, I can say that my experience in childcare is an ongoing affair. I have learned so much about life and love through the everyday adventures I've shared with my own little munchkin over the course of the past year and a half. And as my daughter grows each day, I continue learning not only about her developing little mind, but about myself as well. Becoming a mom has been the greatest, most exciting, challenging and rewarding experience of my life. But as for experience prior to motherhood, I have spent many years working with children. A couple summers ago, I had the opportunity to work full time at a daycare in Mystic, CT, where I taught a classroom of toddlers. My job consisted of singing, reading, coloring, and playing with a class of eight children in a safe and nurturing environment, devoted to exploration and learning. It was through this experience, as well as a few college courses in child development and education, that I found my desire to work with kids. I also have many prior years of babysitting experience to boot. I have two much younger siblings who are now 9 and 11 years old, and it was around the time they were born that I attended a babysitting class and got my first paid babysitting jobs. Over the years, I have worked for various families, including my own, on both regular and as-needed bases. I am comfortable around children of all ages, from infants to pre-teens.