Nannies > Florida > Jacksonville
Comfort M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Comfort M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville

Comfort a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, FL 32221

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 51

Experience 5 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I am a Special Ed teacher teaching Elementary School. I need a second job and I feel that working with children would be a good fit. Being a special Ed teacher, I have worked with children with varying exceptionalities including autism and behavior issues, and would gladly offer my expertise as well as tutor the children. However, I am also a certified Home Health Aide and I can take care of the elderly. I can swim and I did competive swimming from Elementary school through high School. Long ago though, but I do swim with my kids and I have CPR certifacte from the Red Cross I did light house keeping, dropped kids to and from school, shopping, homework, trips to cultural places, overnight baby sitting, cooked, art activities, bike rides, helped with toilet training etc..


My past childcare experience I have worked for a family of four, a family of two teens, and a family with a new born. I watched the infant over night. These were families that I got in Boca Raton. This was when I was attending college.


Additional comments I have a clean DL, and a good condition minivan that sits 7. I ran errands, shop and drive the elderly or children for appointments etc. I speak fluent German, English and Kiswahili. I have two children but family helps out.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, German

Nationality African