Nannies > Florida > Jacksonville
Jasmine M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Jasmine M. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville

Jasmine a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, FL 32257

11.42
start: Oct 27, 2015
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 1 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I'll say the obvious and cliche "I love kids," because it's true; I love kids. Each and every one is special. I'm grateful that I get to provide them with essential things they need to become their very best selves.


My past childcare experience I am currently a nanny for a family of three. I have been their nanny off and on since 2012, while I was in college. I am a trusted member of their family. The eldest of the three little ones is three years old. He is the most helpful and charming tot I’ve ever met and so smart. Early learning is important to me so we often include fun learning games in the early afternoon. He’s a quick as a whip and often surprises me with just how much he knows. The middle child is 15 months old and is the biggest handful. He’s a rambunctious linebacker, and speedy too! He likes to grab remotes and things when I’m making a meal or cleaning something (probably that he messed up) and take off running as soon as I discover he has it. You may not think that a little one year old hasn’t much speed but when he takes off, he’s gone. He’s also my joy. He’s got the most precious laugh that end Including the newest addition is almost unfair. Not because she only been in this world for less than a week, but because she’s just so easy to care for. She only fusses when she needs something essential like milk or needs a change or her ba-ba fell out. I can’t say the same for her two brothers who practically cried when you looked away. My duties with this family were fairly simple. Arriving after 7:30am, I get the kids fed, clothed, and started on individual activities (watching a learning program, playing a game). After they were settled I would begin with light (or heavy depending on the day, week, month) cleaning, typically finishing in time for lunch, proceeded by naptime. When the kids wake, I take them for outside time. Since mommy is home with the newborn, I can still achieve a lot of this schedule with the boys. This family made me feel at home and loved. The children call me Tee-tee with urging from their mom. I’m glad that I grew close enough with her that she entrusted me with, not only her children, but also errands. We have actually grown to be very close friends.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American