Nannies > Maryland > Jessup
Erin K. - Seeking Work in Jessup
Erin K. - Seeking Work in Jessup

Erin a Nanny for Hire in Jessup, MD 20794

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 3 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I was given the ability to be a nanny by chance and have been very happy ever since. I enjoy going to work and having the ability to spend time with a child or a few children in an environment that allows them to be safe and happy. I look forward to new children and new learning experiences for myself and them.


My past childcare experience Started as a mother’s helper, at the age of 7, helping with diapers and feedings after school. Began babysitting in the evenings, for neighbors with young children 6months to 7years, when about 12. Did 5 weeks summer care for 8 year old girl at 14. This entailed supervising summer chores, homework, preparing lunch, and general summer fun. Began watching previous child occasionally when 3 months old and had her full-time for 2 years. Started watching last child when he was 9 months and had him part-time for a year. Have cared for several children with allergies or other minor health issues, asthma and things associated with child asthma.


Additional comments While I have taken some time off from child care I have come to realize that it is my desired lifestyle and I wish to return to the joy that children bring.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.