Nannies > Michigan > Kalamazoo
Rachel W. - Seeking Work in Kalamazoo
Rachel W. - Seeking Work in Kalamazoo

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Kalamazoo, MI 49006

9.89
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI


I’m a nanny because I need to find another source of income this summer to start paying off and saving for my schooling and living. I am going to school to work with kids and I have been spending a lot of time with them this year. I realized it is something i will enjoy doing and can help further me through out my education and career path.


My past childcare experience Most recently, over the past few months I spend over 120 hours. I helped with infants and toddlers as well as in the preschool room. Learning new skills and taking on new responsibilities. I have always enjoyed children and i started babysitting when i was in ninth grade. I babysitting through-out high school and some of my freshman year of college. I started my family studies major this year at Western as a sophmore because i know working with children is what i want to do. I have spend time this semester with 2 1/2 year classes and I have job shadowed preschool classrooms this semester as well.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Swedish