Nannies > Texas > Katy
Jennifer M. - Seeking Work in Katy
Jennifer M. - Seeking Work in Katy

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Katy, TX 77494

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I love children and I love to see the families' smiles when their children are cared for and loved. It is a good feeling when you are there, knowing you are helping someone out and teaching a child new things. I prefer to be a nanny over working in a facility because it is so much nicer when you can become close to a family and be there for the children one on one.


My past childcare experience I have over 15 years of child care experience. Starting from when I was younger, babysitting at the age of 12. In middle school , I volunteered for the ex-ed classromms helping the mentally handicap. When I went into highschool, It became an interest of mine, so I took health, cpr, family dynamics and early childhood education, while working at my highschool's daycare and volunteering in the infant rooms. I went on to work for 2 separate child care centers, while babysitting for 2 of my highschool teachers. I finally left the daycare setting and became a nanny.I have now worked as a nanny for 7 wonderful families, including 2 over in France where I am currently an au pair.


Additional comments I am a very outgoing person, and I love to take care of children and provide for the needs of the families.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French

Nationality American