Joanne, a Nanny for Hire in Kenilworth, NJ 07033

22.85
start: Oct 30, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because I enjoy working with children and look forward to the experience


My past childcare experience I started in child care at the age of 15 working part time after school and full time summers at a day care center. Upon graduating high school in 1996 I worked in several centers as a full time assistant. In 2000 I began working at as assistant teacher with children ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. Through out the years I was promoted to Head Teacher and then in 2005 I was given the position of Assistant Director. I was responsible for developing and implementing a curriculum for children infant through pre school age. My responsibilities as head teacher included curriculum development, circle time, arts and crafts, basic needs such as diapering, feeding and toilet training. In May of 2008 I completed classes to receive my Child Development Associate Diploma. I am certified in CPR and first aid. Since 2008 I have been a nanny for several families with children ages newborn through school age. I provide light housekeeping and laundry as well


Additional comments i am currently looking for a new position because the family i was working for had a change in circumstances and no longer need a nanny


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American