Nannies > Georgia > Kennesaw
Cheryl H. - Seeking Work in Kennesaw
Cheryl H. - Seeking Work in Kennesaw

Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Kennesaw, GA 30152

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 1 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I want to make a difference both in the academic and social lives of children.I believe that working as a nanny will provide me with even more experience that will help me become a better educator and providor for children. I love working with children and cannot think of a better way to spend my life than to work with them.


My past childcare experience Currently I am a nanny for two babies and take care of light house hold chores relating to the children. Last year I was a teacher and I worked with third, fourth, and fifth grade students. I have worked in multiple child care settings in the past five years. I have worked for several families as a babysitter on an “on call” basis with children five-years-old and under. I also have over a year’s experience in a formal child care environment, wherein I worked with children from birth to second grade. Within the last year, I have worked as a reading tutor for a couple of kindergarten students in language arts and currently I am working with a fourth grade student with language arts. I am currently pursuing a degree in early childhood education and I have field experience in which I have worked pre-k, second grade, and fourth grade students. Additionally, I have informal experience as an assistant Sunday school teacher for three/four year-olds and second grade students, as well as a drama team member at my local church. During high school, I worked as an assistant director for a drama program for elementary aged students. I feel I am well qualified for working with children from birth to fifth grade.


Additional comments I am a college college graduate with my degree in early childhood education. I am both CPR and First Aid certified. In my spare time I love to read, write, swim, waterski, and play Wii with my younger sister. I have a resuced greyhound whom I adore and like to take to the park. I like spending quality time with the children I work with rather than sitting them in front of a tv. I would be willing to drive children to parks, movies, or any other activity.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American