Kylie C. - Seeking Work in Kennewick
Kylie C. - Seeking Work in Kennewick

Kylie a Nanny for Hire in Kennewick, WA 99337

11.96
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 4 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA


I’m a nanny because I love working with children. Working with children has been a huge part of my life - it's what I do best. I love seeing them learn and develop.


My past childcare experience I have been associated with childcare my whole life. My mom started a licensed home daycare when i was 6 weeks old. So I grew up in a daycare. When I was 6, I helped out at the daycare running and getting things when my mom needed something and feeding the babies. At 12 she taught me everything as far as diaper changes, to sanitation, to entertainment, to maintaining a safe environment, to learning processes. When I turned 13, I started watching some of the kids after hours and on weekends. I absolutley loved it and have continued in it since then. I have babysat children infant-12 for the last 9 years. I also worked part time at another daycare where I became a licensed daycare assistant. I became a nanny for a family almost 4 years ago, caring for an infant (who is now almost 4). I also did household chores/cleaning, cared for pets, and took him out on many field trips. I have also been watching a family of 3 one evening a week for the past year. I love all the children I have watched dearly, after a while they become family to me. I have also worked with children with disabilities my whole life.


Additional comments I am a college student, taking night classes to eventually get a degree in nursing. I would like to be a nurse at a children's hospital. I have curent CPR, First Aid, Food handler's, and Blood Bourne Pathogens training.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American