Nannies > Illinois > Kewanee
Rocio M. - Seeking Work in Kewanee
Rocio M. - Seeking Work in Kewanee

Rocio a Nanny for Hire in Kewanee, IL 61443

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 5 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I love children, and I grew up in a large family. I have had previous experience being a live in nanny and love the joy and excitement it brings getting to be part of a child's life, and watching them grow and develop. Which is why I would enjoy being a nanny during the summer break before my last semester of university.


My past childcare experience I grew up in a family of 4 siblings, with one younger sister who I often cared for. I cared for a 5 year old full time during summer. I volunteer at a community center, which has children of all ages. I have taken classes for education at Illinois State University, which has given me multiple experiences with children, and also included a child growth and development class. My most recent nanny experience was summer 2012 and when I took a semester off of university to nanny for a family in New York City, for about a total of 8 months before returning back to school. I was a live-in nanny and worked from when the two children (ages 2 and 4) woke up till 6pm and occasionally worked weekends when necessary. I did regular activities with the children, including dressing them in the morning, bathing them at night, cooking, arranging outings, reading with and for them, ect. During this time I also gained experience traveling with children in and out of the country.


Additional comments Since I come from a large family I have strong family values. I believe childcare is extremely important, considering a child is directly impacted by the people in their everyday lives.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Spanish

Nationality American