Babysitters > California > La Habra
Miriam E. - Seeking Work in La Habra
Miriam E. - Seeking Work in La Habra

Miriam a Nanny for Hire in La Habra, CA 90631

12.43
start: TBD
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 3 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because Although I have my degree in social work and child development, I much rather enjoy taking care of a hand full of children and give them my full attention and care instead of having a classroom of 24 kids. I enjoy being around children because everyday is different and unpredictable. I enjoyed having conversations with them as well as being outdoors. I have a passion to teach one on one and care for them. I am a very positive person, energetic, loving, trustworthy, organize and reliable. I have an instant connection with children and I think that's a gift.


My past childcare experience I love children! I enjoy their energy, conversations and how fast they learn. I took care of a twelve year old girl who enjoyed arts and craft, singing, dancing, playing out doors and reading. I helped her with homework and read books together. After, we shared our opinions about the book and did some critical thinking. In addition, I transported her to the summer bible camp and made her lunch afterwards and talked about her day. I always try to create a learning environment for children.


Additional comments I will take care of your children as if they are my own. I will love them and I will teach them something new everyday.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Mexican