Nannies > Nebraska > La Vista
Desirea E. - Seeking Work in La Vista
Desirea E. - Seeking Work in La Vista

Desirea a Nanny for Hire in La Vista, NE 68128

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AL,NE


I’m a nanny because Children are definitely my passion! I know being a nanny has been an ideal fit for me because I have a real heart for children and the families I nanny for in whole. I believe parents who don't have the option of staying home to care for their children should have the assurance that their children are well taken care of through another source. My approach to childcare is not simply taking care of the child(ren), then leaving for the day, (thinking of it only as a job) but investing time and giving them a fun, enjoyable day as well as having them expand their knowledge and learn something new. Young children especially are very impressionable, and I always do my best to challenge, encourage, and let them know they are loved by their parents as well as myself. I am a Christian, and will be a great influence on the child(ren) that I nanny for. I am very good with connecting and having fun with all age groups, since I have experience with ages infant-13, and I can honestly say I love all ages.. they each come with a new personality and experiences. I recently had my own little boy, and am now interested in a part-time position starting this upcoming school year where I can bring him with me for school pick up/drop offs, as well as after school activities. :)


My past childcare experience Babysat since I was 13, helped out at a home daycare when needed for 5 children total, nannied for 4 families over the past 8 years.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American