Nannies > California > Lake Forest
Diane R. - Seeking Work in Lake Forest
Diane R. - Seeking Work in Lake Forest

Diane a Nanny for Hire in Lake Forest, CA 92630

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 42

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I love children. It is such a fulfilling and fun job to get to influence the life of a child in a positive way. I am a certified paralegal and have many skills that would lend itself to a different office/professional job but what I love is to take care of kids. I prefer to be out in the world and seeing the world through the eyes of a child because they have so much more enthusiasm for everything in life. It's very rewarding to teach and tutor a child and watch them understanding and apply their new skills.


My past childcare experience I was a preschool teacher for 3 years. I was responsible for the curriculum and all activities of the children. I nannied for a family with 2 boys and 1 girl for a year, part time during the school year and then fulltime in the summer. I then nannied for a little boy, age 3, for 3 years until their family moved out of town. After that I worked, and still work, for a family with 2 boys. The boys were 6 months old and 3 years old when I started. They are now 13 and 16. When they both started going to school I switched to just watching them in the afternoons and picked them up from school, made sure their homework was done (including a lot of homework help), taking them to various activities and preparing dinner for them. I got another job as a nanny for 3 young boys, 3 months old, 2 years old and 3 years old, when the other family no longer needed me fulltime, in the mornings. I watched these boys for 3 years. I now work in the mornings as a paralegal and in the afternoons still for the family I mentioned. I have thousands of hours of babysitting, as well. Many of the parents of these children's friends have asked me to babysit. In addition, I am constantly watching my 12 nieces and nephews for my brother and sisters. I have been watching kids since I was 12 years old.


Additional comments I like to be pretty active. I would not be content with a job where the parents were not comfortable with me taking the kids out and about. I am use to an environment where I have a lot of say over the children's schedules and activities. If you are the kind of parents that prefer me to stay in the house with the kids or need to micromanage every detail of the day then I would not be a good fit for your family. I have a lot of experience, excellent references and am a very good nanny. I just like to be very clear about the kind of environment I like to work with and I am sure you would like to know the kind of nanny I am. As you can see I am a very loyal employee. I want to know that we will both be comfortable with the situation. Leaving your child in the hands of another person is a hard thing to do. I understand that and so it's important to find a good relationship where we are both comfortable and happy with the kind of environment we both provide.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American