Nannies > Florida > Lake Mary
Jessica B. - Seeking Work in Lake Mary
Jessica B. - Seeking Work in Lake Mary

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Lake Mary, FL 32746

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I believe in the importance of providing educational opportunities for children while they are in a loving, safe and positive environment. I believe working as a nanny allows for this as working with families is such an important part of fostering childhood development. I enjoy working in childcare centers but prefer to work as a nanny because working closely with families is very important to me.


My past childcare experience I have worked with children since I was 13 when I began as a mother's helper. At the age of 15 I began babysitting and I have made a lot of connections with families I have worked with. I have traveled with families (including a trip to France this past summer) and done many overnights. I am comfortable caring for children with special needs as well as families with multiple children and twins. I have also worked in daycares for the past 4 years, all of which I am happy to use as references. I have a Bachelor's degree in Pedagogy (concentration in early childhood education) with a minor in humanities and completed many practicum hours in childcare centers.


Additional comments I believe I have many things to offer a new family! I have many references from families I have worked with as well as childcare centers I have worked at. I truly have a passion for working with children and believe in promoting literacy, promoting self expression through art and music, and even learning basic sign language (if the family is interested in this)! I also played sports my entire life and enjoy being active (riding bikes, playing outside, etc) so I can guarantee our time spent together would be fun and active! I am comfortable with pets, preparing meals, putting children to bed and housekeeping.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American