Nannies > Washington > Lake Stevens
Laura E. - Seeking Work in Lake Stevens
Laura E. - Seeking Work in Lake Stevens

Laura a Nanny for Hire in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 4 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA


I’m a nanny because I've been a SAHM since my husband and I welcomed our son in January 2015. Recently I've been thinking about helping out financially again, and when I met up for a playdate with a friend who is another SAHM who is currently nannying I was reminded of how much I enjoyed nannying. I've always felt so much more fulfillment and purpose at the end of the day when I was nannying. Being a part of someones formative years is something I take very seriously, and after having a son of my own I know that I can provide the care that someone would want for their own child. There is a really special bond between children and their nanny, and it was always the greatest feeling knowing that I've positively impacted the lives and development of a child.


My past childcare experience Growing up I did a lot of babysitting - we have lots of family (and extended family) with lots of little ones. During my first year of college at UW I began nannying as a source of income. It was then when I realized how much I enjoyed childcare and being a positive part of the lives of children.


Additional comments We are currently looking for family that is wanting care (or willing to have care) outside of their home, in our home. We have tons of kid-safe play area (like a whole floor!) and even enough guest rooms for us to set up your child's very own nap room. Another positive about our family is that we strive to eat only the healthiest foods and offer those to our son. We believe that by giving our son this foundation and outlook on food we are encouraging him to make healthy decisions when he gets older.If you chose me as your nanny you would be able to go to work feeling confident that your son or daughter would be fed home-made, nutritious, and wholesome meals.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Filipino