Melody H. - Seeking Work in Lake Wylie
Melody H. - Seeking Work in Lake Wylie

Melody, a Nanny for Hire in Lake Wylie, SC 29710

17.14
start: Feb 12, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 48

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC,SC


I’m a nanny because I love being around children.


My past childcare experience I have a true passion for caring for children and have chosen to be a professional nanny for more than 25 years. For 12 of those years, I served as a full-time nanny and household manager for one family. During the past 8 years, I have devoted the majority of my time to caring for my step-children, but I continued to care for other children on a part-time basis, including as a substitute teacher and interim Discovery Teacher at Iveybrook Academy. I am now looking to return to full-time child care. I have experience caring for children of all ages, as well as special needs children. I am very creative, outgoing and love planning activities that are both fun and educational. I enjoy all aspects of caregiving, including assisting the whole family unit by planning and cooking meals, running errands, and light cleaning. I am a non-smoker, love animals, and love being outside.


Additional comments I have worked with disability children and diabetic children.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American