Nannies > South Carolina > Lake Wylie
Elizabete C. - Seeking Work in Lake Wylie
Elizabete C. - Seeking Work in Lake Wylie

Elizabete a Nanny for Hire in Lake Wylie, SC 29710

preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 66

Experience 10+ years nanny

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC,SC

I’m a nanny because In my Mom's own words: "Passion and true love for children, having raised 4 own and helped raise grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Retired, living with younger daughter who does not have kids, and about to end part-time nanny position of an adorable 21 month old girl, so I'm looking for another family and opportunity to continue to care for children and fill my days with love and purpose".

My past childcare experience I am writing his ad for my Mom. She is a wonderful, loving and caring 62 y/o woman from Brazil looking for a FT or 3 days/week nanny position in the South Charlotte or Lake Wylie area. Also, Belmont and Salisbury area, or any location right off of any exits of hwy I-85 from Belmont to Salisbury, which is my work commute 4 days/week and I could drop her off and pick her up from. She has raised kids of her own and in my familiy -various generations and currently work for a great family in Charlotte, but her time with them is coming to an end as the adorable baby girl she has watched since she was around 3 months old, will be going to a day care in order to spend more time with other kids and develop her social skills. They can provide reference, if needed.

Additional comments Important: Hello, My mom is an active 64 year old grandma looking for nanny/ babysitting opportunities beginning in the end of May/ beginning of June. She currently takes care of a very cute toddler in the South Park area. She has been there since the little girl was 2 months old, but the family is no longer going to need her because the girl will be going to daycare to help with social skills development and play with other kids. We knew that was a temporary arrangement from the beginning. Here are a few things you need to know: •My mom doesn't speak English very well, but she makes an effort. And I am always available on the phone/ txt for translation. She is fluent in Brazilian Portuguese and understands some Spanish. •She doesn't drive, so if you don't need her to take/ pick up kids anywhere, she will be perfect for you, and we can work something out for her commute, as I can drop her off on my way to work if you live off of I-85 anywhere from Mt. Holly/Belmont area all the way to Salisbury ( this is my work commute ), around Lake Wylie, Belmont, Steel Creek or Salisbury areas. Or if you live in the Charlotte area where she can take the bus to, that works too. •She will love and care for your child as if he/she are her own grandkids. •She will be great for teaching your kid(s) a second language. :) Basically, she is looking for something to keep her busy a few days a week. This will be good for people with new born babies or infants and toddlers who are not yet in school and need the extra help or for families who can use the extra help during the summer months when schools are out and you only need to have someone realizable and responsible to watch after the kids in your home. Due to her not driving and language challenges, her rate is very accessible for families. If this looks like something that could benefit you and us, please email me and we can discuss details. Thanks in advance.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian