Nannies > Florida > Lakeland
Kathryn B. - Seeking Work in Lakeland
Kathryn B. - Seeking Work in Lakeland

Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Lakeland, FL 33805

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL

I’m a nanny because After many years of nannying, I decided it was time to start building my resume in the business world (much less fun!) and I have been working in a call center for exactly 2 1/2 years now. However, I have very recently moved to the Tampa area to pursue a career in radiation therapy. I will be going to school starting at three days a week from 8-1. Then, in June, I will begin my core courses which are 8-1 Monday-Friday so I plan to leave my job in March, as I am a full time employee during normal business hours and would not be able to continue with them. I would love to find a family who needs me early evening, as I will be starting clinicals at some point which will require full-time hours. I am also very open to doing an overnight position if need be. I am living with family so I am not looking for a live-in position. I understand that my needs are very particular but I do believe that I will find the perfect family to work for and we will all be happy. I am a loving, genuinely kind-hearted, playful, active, educational, stern when needed and experienced nanny so please message me and I would love to get to know more about you and your family!!

My past childcare experience I have cared for children now for almost over a decade. My nannying experience started with my niece, Sophia, who is now 9 years old. She was about 1 year old when I started watching her and I continued to do so for almost a year. After my niece was put into daycare, I continued nannying because I found it to be rewarding and an all around awesome job! I started to watch two little girls who were seven and nine. I stayed with them for an entire school year but was not needed during the summer. I then began nannying two active and playful boys who were ages 5 and 7 for the summer. We had a blast going swimming almost daily, riding bikes and playing games. I spent 30 minutes (if not more)a day with the older boy, who was diagnosed with ADHD, helping him to read. When the summer was up, that family no longer needed a nanny and I began working with a family with a little girl, who was 8 when I met her, and a little boy, who was 10 when I met him. I continued to work with this family for close to three years! I worked full-time during the summer, always having a blast doing any fun activity we could think of. During the school year I would keep the house tidy and make sure the kids had their homework done and report to the parents at the end of the day (good or bad behavior, homework successes or challenges, etc). I moved to Charleston, SC to get out of Northern Virginia and see new things/live by the beach and I immediately looked into jobs there. I kept my full-time job as enrollment consultant (I help parents get their children into online schools) and baby sat for a nanny placement agency called xx. I worked with a few families who were on vacation and took care of a sassy little girl who was five years old on multiple occasions. On top of the experience I have as a nanny and babysitter, I also continued to live with my two nieces and nephew (9, 5 and 4) up until last March. So, although in my paid experience, I have worked with primarily older children, I am extremely comfortable and happy with any age! They all have their fun little quirks and I love getting to know them!

Additional comments Fun fact: all of my previous nannying positions in Northern Virginia were found through this site. Unfortunately, Charleston didn't seem to actively partake. I find you meet really great people here, as opposed to xx, which can be kind of iffy. Please note that my start date is FLEXIBLE. Thank you so much for reviewing my profile and I hope to chat with you soon!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American