Nannies > Colorado > Lakewood
Emmalee N. - Seeking Work in Lakewood
Emmalee N. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

Emmalee a Nanny for Hire in Lakewood, CO 80232

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO

I’m a nanny because Now whom doesn't want to just hang out with the kids and be a kid themselves?? It's great to let that inner child out sometimes and what better way than to hang with kids? :)

My past childcare experience I have always tried to do things that involve the kiddos. I gravitated to helping out families and hanging with the kids when I was 13-14 yrs old. I lived in Estes Park at the time and my mom worked at the xx out there. She got me in with the Montessori Preschool and after school program. I spent the next year and a half doing that and learned all I could. My family and I moved to Boulder shortly after I turned 15. Via my high school I worked at the Montessori school down the road. I worked as a teachers aid and gained so much from that experience! After that I got hired by an Athletic club and worked in the kids corner for awhile until the most wonderful young family came to me and asked me to be their full time nanny. I worked and grew very fond of this family for 6years. This family started out with a brand new beautiful baby boy that I took care of day in day out. Him and I had some fun together! They soon blessed a baby girl into this world that I also took care of everyday. We all became quite the team. I also met another wonderful full of life family in Thornton that I worked with. This family has 3 very energetic kiddos that I aided after they got home from school. Due to school and relationships I found myself relocated in Lakewood, Colorado. I still reside here and I Love it! Its no small town like Estes but I still have fun! I became a manager of a breakfast restaurant and there I met a strong, smart, powerful single mother that needed help with her son. I still take care of little man here and there but he's starting to grow up and doesn't really need a silly babysitter/nanny around. :) And of course in the mix of all that I also have been babysitting for families since I was young. I am very happy to say that most everyone that I have worked with, I have had the pleasure of them still being apart of my life. I wouldn't have it any other way!!! its great watching all the kids you were so close with grow up... they grow way too quickly, cherish every moment! :)

Additional comments Just a side note: Wanted everyone to keep in mind that I do have a full time Mon - Fri job. If an absolutely amazing opportunity arises with a family I am willing to sit and talk about some options so I am perhaps able to spend more time helping out with the kids.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American