Nannies > California > Lancaster
Cindy H. - Seeking Work in Lancaster
Cindy H. - Seeking Work in Lancaster

Cindy a Nanny for Hire in Lancaster, CA 91343

11.11
live-out
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
meal prep
special needs
car
CPR
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I think children are great! They are honest and I love to be silly and have fun with them. But, I know there are also times when you need to be firm. Every child is unique with different personality traits, and needs to be respected. I feel I am a good role model by being positive and encouraging. It is very rewarding.


My past childcare experience I began caring for children when I was 13 years old. I was a nanny for a family with 2 children for 6 years, I worked for an elementary school for 3 years, I did after school pick-up for a 13 year old, I've done a lot of babysitting (I just attended the wedding of a girl I babysat from age 5-12, she's now 23!), my mother had an in home daycare for over 20 years that I helped with. Also, I have taken child development classes. I am also CPR/first aid certified through the american red cross. Now I have 2 of my own children, ages 4 and 7. I have a lot of experience and great references.


Additional comments Right now I am a stay at home mom, but looking to go back to work part-time, mainly weekends. I will not be bringing my children to work with me, unless a family wanted me to for social interaction.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American