LaShea M. - Seeking Work in Landover
LaShea M. - Seeking Work in Landover

LaShea, a Nanny for Hire in Landover, MD 20785

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 4 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MD,DC


I’m a nanny because I love working with children.... I believe I can teach them a lot about life. I’m huge into read books and being a little less atttached to the internet and alternate reality. I prefer to teach kids that there’s still things like sports and activities that don’t involve being on a phone or tablet.


My past childcare experience I spent a year away working in El Salvador with children who are less fortunate than our children here in the United States. While over ther I grew an appreciation for being able to guide these children with out being able to understand the language and still understanding that they were learning from me. That also helped when I returned to the USA when taking care of children because it taught me that there’s more to life that tablets. I believe children in this generation need to detach themselves a little. They’ve become reliant on the internet. I also cared for my grandmother from the time I was 7 until she recently passed. I am skilled in wound care and care for special needs and well as medical needs.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Landover