Dorinda B. - Seeking Work in Landrum
Dorinda B. - Seeking Work in Landrum

Dorinda a Nanny for Hire in Landrum, SC 29356

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states SC


I’m a nanny because Love of children


My past childcare experience I have nearly 10 years of experience being a nanny dating back to high school. I have been a nanny for age groups that range from 1 month-13 years old. I have experience with special needs children as well. Upon graduation from high school, I attended Clemson University and graduated with a bachelor's degree in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management with a concentration in Community Recreation and Management. Throughout my educational experience at Clemson, I worked and interned at several camps and worked with a diverse group of children. After graduating from Clemson, I cared for my then 3 month old nephew for the summer season and then moved onto work as a case manager at Crosswell Home For Children in Sumter, SC. I worked there for a year, married, and relocated to my husband's work location in Landrum, SC where he is an elementary school PE teacher. The past year I have worked as a teaching assistant in the school system. I am CPR and Wound Care Certified. I also was required to have a background check prior to being employed for the school district. Nannying and caring for children is something that I am very familiar and comfortable doing.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American