Nannies > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Wendy L. - Seeking Work in Lansdale
Wendy L. - Seeking Work in Lansdale

Wendy a Nanny for Hire in Lansdale, PA 19446

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 54

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,NJ,PA


I’m a nanny because I love children and enjoy being a positive influence in their lives.


My past childcare experience I am the mother of an amazing and wonderful seven (almost eight) year old boy. I have been a stay at home mom thus far all of his life. I currently work part time during school hours for our local school district, but I am looking to return to the workforce full time as a nanny. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology from Temple University as well as professional certifications in holistic nutrition/wellness. I can provide all the child abuse clearances that are required in PA for those working with children. I can also provide personal references. Being a mother myself, I fully understand the importance of finding someone you feel good about trusting with the care of your children. Any child in my care will receive the same love and attention that my own child does. I love to play and be silly with kids. I love to encourage them to learn and explore their world, and help them build a sense of confidence, individuality and self-esteem. I use positive parenting techniques with my own son, and will use them with your children as well. Pets are great (we have a cat and a fish tank), so I have no problem working in a household with animals. I am willing to negotiate some aspects of the job such as travel, availability, housekeeping and/or cooking duties, etc. I love kids and enjoy being a positive influence in their lives. I am eager to find a family that is willing to welcome my son, and who will work with me to try to integrate his needs and activities with those of your family. I am currently in Lansdale, PA but am willing to relocate within a reasonable distance to be closer to the family for whom I will work.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Other