Alarie, a Nanny for Hire in Lansing, MI 48910

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI,TX


I’m a nanny because I thoroughly enjoy being around kids. Its not a job to me because I think it's fun.


My past childcare experience I nannied for a family of 4 children ages infant to 12 for almost three years until they moved to Texas. As well as a busy family of 3 children ages 5-13 for a little over a year. I am the eldest of three and have looked after children since I was 11 years old. My duties included pick ups and drop offs, grocery shopping, laundry, dishes, organizing, playing, reading, and meal preparation.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.

Child Care near Lansing

Tiara Crawford
Lansing$10/hr  |  15 yrs experience
Hello! I am an intelligent, driven, compassionate individual who is taking a gap year from my studies at Michigan State where I am working towards my degrees in Psychology and Interdisciplinary Studies in Social Science.

In addition to my 2 years of paid of nannying experience, I have over 15 years of "unofficial" nannying experience. I am the oldest of 8 children, and they were placed in my care from a young age. Since I have a new sibling born every three years, there has been young children in the household for as long as I can remember.

Caring for my siblings sparked a love of children within me. I believe that children are the future and that we cannot hope to better tomorrow's future if we do not love and nurture the children of today.

I have experience with children ages birth to 15, have experience with early childhood instruction, reading instruction, toilet training, basic language instruction, meal preparation, homework assistance, and animal care.

Furthermore, I have taken several classes pertaining to child development, child language acquisition, child psychology, and other related fields. I am also fluent in Spanish, and understand the fundamentals of Italian and American Sign Language.

I thoroughly enjoy reading, crafts, singing, languages- anything that involves the arts. However, I am more than willing to do more "boy type things" such as sports.

I am a mediocre cook, but a rather talented baker.

Additionally, I am determined to create a mutual bond of trust of respect with any child under my care.

Finally, I love children so much that I plan to dedicate my life to working with children who have mental health disorders, have undergone abuse and trauma, and who simply need someone to love them, for I genuinely believe every child deserves to feel loved.