Nannies > Kansas > Lawrence
Joey Z. - Seeking Work in Lawrence
Joey Z. - Seeking Work in Lawrence

Joey a Nanny for Hire in Lawrence, KS 66049

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
Spanish
grade-schooler care

Gender Male

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states AL,AK,AZ,AR,CA,CO,CT,DE,FL,GA,HI,ID,IL,IN,IA,KS,KY,LA,ME,MD,MA,MI,MN,MS,MO,MT,NE,NV,NH,NJ,NM,NY,NC,ND,OH,OK,OR,PA,RI,SC,SD,TN,TX,UT,VT,VA,WA,DC,WV,WI,WY,AB,BC,MB,NB,NL,NS,NT,NU,ON,PE,QC,SK,YT


I’m a nanny because The obvious reason for wanting to become a nanny is because I love working with children. I laugh constantly when around kids, and generally I can make them laugh as well! Aside from that, I think that becoming a part of a family is something spectacular. I grew up in a small town of eight-hundred people in rural Kansas, so it is almost as if our whole town was part of a family. Those values run deep in me, and I feel as if that makes me a good candidate for a nanny, or a 'manny' as I like to say! My future plans are to finish universtiy and become an elementary school teacher for three years before beginning my master's degree to become a principal. I am dedicated to the betterment of children and education, but at the same time I am naturally a fun and adventurous person. I am currently studying abroad in England and traveling around Europe, but I will return to the Universtiy of Kansas after Winter Break. I am seeking a family that needs a summer nanny, possibly when the kids are on summer break. I am not scared of travel, so don't worry about the distance, feel free to contact me! It could actually be a great opportunity for me to see a new area of the world while doing something that I love! There are not many twenty-two year old males applying for jobs like this, so I'm sure you might have questions, pleased feel free to ask away! I look forward to hearing from you!


My past childcare experience Aside from babysitting for many years, I have quite a bit of experience working with children. A few different times when my university schedule allowed, I had started substitute teaching at different grade schools and once at an alternative school for students with severe behavioral problems, and each time I only subbed a few times before the school offered me a more permanent job. I was also a live-in nanny for one summer for a family of three in Maryland! We came in contact through this site. Aside from that, I work in a liscensed daycare right now during university and have passed the childcare and CPR classes needed for that.


Additional comments Please feel free to contact me, I am very excited to hear from potential families!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American