Nannies > Kansas > Lawrence
Kayle G. - Seeking Work in Lawrence
Kayle G. - Seeking Work in Lawrence

Kayle a Nanny for Hire in Lawrence, KS 66047

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KS

I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love connecting with children long term. I have baby sat many times and I currently work at xx. The only down fall to both of those is I only see the kiddos for a short time and never have enough time to truly become best friends with the kids. When I was a summer nanny, it was amazing to become friends with the kiddos and work somewhere, where the co-workers were kiddos, and my friends. There truly is no better connection with kids than seeing and interacting with them on a day to day basis. I have so much to teach kids and so much to offer them, and they have so much to teach and offer me as well.

My past childcare experience I began my work with children at an early age of 14 years old. I started my first job at xx where I worked in the kids department. I was in charge of dressing up as the characters, (Snoopy, Charlie Brown, Lucy VanPelt etc.,) I was promoted at xx at the age of 16 years old where I became a Lead and a Shift Supervisor. My duties at xx included: character appearances, cleaning, crafts, character shows with singing and dancing, and family interaction. After xx, I became a summer nanny for a family. My hours were from 7 in the morning to 5 in the evening. I was in charge of cooking, cleaning, fun and everything in between. I took the kiddos (twins and an older boy,) to the swimming pool every day and a cable park, trampoline park and other fun activities every other day. We were always outside in the summer and enjoyed watching Disney channel together. I have since been baby sitting on any given night that I can be helpful to families. As of last year, I have been working at xx where I am currently a Supervisor in the "Ambassador of Fun/ Kids Experience" Department. My duties include: character appearances, selling/ making crafts, watching children alone, reading story time, decorating cookies, balloon twisting, face painting, bingo, other games, and making sure the families are having the best time possible. There has not been a time in my life where I have not been working with children. They are so funny and interesting and always keep me on my feet. I have babysat for more than 6 different families, been a summer nanny, and have paid experience working with children.

Additional comments My name is Kayle xx) I am 19 years old. I live in Lawrence, KS with my husband and new puppy. I spent a semester down at Pittsburg State University where I obtained my 4.0 GPA and just recently transferred to JCCC where I take online classes today. Because I am an online student, my hours of availability are super flexible. I am a member of the xx, a member of the National Honor Society, and a member of the SGA (student government association.) I am seeking my degree in criminal justice where I hope to one day become a cop and later take children and animals out of horrible situations and turn their lives around. Kids (and animals) are what truly make me excited to work. I have my own vehicle which is a 2007 Chevy Cobalt, and I am wiling to obtain any license upon request.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American