Nannies > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Kim A. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceville
Kim A. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceville

Kim a Nanny for Hire in Lawrenceville, GA 30043

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I love children; they never stop amazing me! It is truly a blessing to be able to love what you are doing! The main reason I am seeking this option (besides loving kids and being qualified) is because the job market is so competitive right now! I know you understand that :) I think being a nanny would be a perfect fit for me and I am excited to find the right family.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since I was in the 8th grade. My baby-sitting experiences include: 1. Five children from 4 month old to a 7 year old (for one year). 2. Newborn to 4 year old (babysat over that duration of time), 3. In past years, I have worked with toddlers within my church including VBS and Journey. Responsibilities included crafts, snacks, diapers, cleaning, story times, and nap. 4. I worked at a daycare where I did the ASP with ages 2-12. 5. I also spent 35 hours to complete field experience requirements in a 3-4 year old prekindergarten. 6. By May 2010, I will be graduating from Kennesaw State University with my Bachelor's in Science/Early Childhood Education major (pre-K-5) and a history minor. I am certified to teach in Georgia and by May I will have my teaching license. 7. I have done over 200 hours of field experiences (excluding student teaching) within the elementary school and have experience with newborn-toddlers. * My babysitting duties included: Occasional weekend babysitting, diapers, kids dinner, meeting children at the bus stop, bedtime, homework, bath, running errands, playing,tutoring.


Additional comments A quick review of me is that I am 22 years old. Although I am young, I am dependable, reliable, and very flexible. I would prefer a full time job but if I find the right family I will make adjustments. I am looking to start at the latest August 2010. Right now, I live in Kennesaw and if I don't get a job by July 2010, I will be moving back to Gwinnett County and looking for a family in that area. I am CPR and First Aid certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American