Nannies > Oklahoma > Lawton
Sylvia M. - Seeking Work in Lawton
Sylvia M. - Seeking Work in Lawton

Sylvia a Nanny for Hire in Lawton, OK 73507

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 65

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,OK,SC,TX


I’m a nanny because I have thoroughly enjoyed being a nanny, due to my age, it is a combination of being a grandmother type, and a teacher as well. I have worked in all aspects of a child care setting for over 20 years, have held every posistion at every age from birth to school age. I have held the positions of provider, director, teaching specialist etc. I have an understanding , knowledge, experience, and patience to the development ages and stages.


My past childcare experience As a Nanny for the same family for the 9 yrs. I have been involved in every aspect of the children's lives and all of us have had a wonderful experience. We all hate to see it come to an end but know it must. I have loved being a Nanny very much. I manage the entire household, volunteer and substitute at the schools they attend. Support the kids to their activities, homeowrk, chores,etc.


Additional comments I have seen the children grow into fine young men, and plan to be in their lives to some degree. although they are all boys, now ages 17, 13, and 12, I have taught them to be respectful, self sufficent, and develop great study habits, as they have all in excelled school programs. The parents are a dual military busy team, and are often gone or in demand for some crazy work days and hours, to include a deployment to Iraq, at times last minute meetings, gone for days , at times weeks, but they and I do work very well together, flexibility, trust, loyalty, organized are an absolute must. I am fun, energetic, funny, creative, very organized, multi tasker, and more. My personal methods of discipline, are redirection, and helping the child make better choices. I of course would follow the parents guidance first and foremost.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American