Nannies > Virgínia > Leesburg
Pacis W. - Seeking Work in Leesburg
Pacis W. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

Pacis a Nanny for Hire in Leesburg, VA 20176

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 65

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states VA

I’m a nanny because I love children of all ages, love to read to children and watch how they become alive

My past childcare experience OBJECTIVES: Read to Children/Teach Reading, Do Arts and Crafts, Play Puzzles and Board Games, Assist with Homework, Play Outside, to the Library, Assist with Laundry, Dishes, Prep Breakfast/Lunch, Dog Walking September 2014 to present Working part time with 1 boy, age 3-1/2 y/o. 3 days per week, Pickup from school, prepare lunch, put down for nap. 2 days per week, take to library, play at playground, and play Legos, cars, trains, floor puzzles. Assist with dishes and take the dogs out. Babysit for date nights with 4 kids. May 2012 to August 2014 Worked full time with 2 girls, ages 2 & 5 y/o. During school year, the 5-year-old attended afternoon kindergarten, we did workbooks, practiced reading, colored, creative play indoors/out. Prepared lunches for both kids. With 2 y/o we played Mega Blocks, Mr. Potato head, read books, played in the backyard, and watched educational shows. Dropped off and picked up from school, either walking/by car, depends on schedule and weather. Provided snacks during mid-morning and afternoon, played inside/backyard. When school was out, took the children to the library, played board games, watched movies, colored, and drew with chalk in the driveway. I helped with dishes, laundry, swept the floor, fed the cat, gassed the van, and dropped off at gymnastics. Babysat for date nights. April 2012 to September 2014 I worked part time in the wee early morning with 2 boys, ages 6 & 9 y/o. I woke the children at 6:30, made beds, fixed breakfast, we ate together, made salad for their dinner, took the dog out, took out trash and recyclables, dropped children off at school. Babysat for date nights. Previous Employments: 2011 to 2012 After School Care A family with 6 y/o boy & 8 y/o girl, walked to school to pickup the children, gave snacks, assisted with homework when needed with both kids, if there was a test next day, drilled the 8 y/o. Played puzzles and board games, watched TV/played Wii. Took the dog for a walk, dropped off at gymnastics. Prepared dinner and assisted with laundry. Babysat for date nights

Additional comments Certified Adult/Child/Infant CPR and First Aid

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, Mandarin

Nationality Chinese