Cynthia, a Nanny for Hire in Lexington, KY 40503

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 51

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KY


I’m a nanny because My gift is working with children of all ages and my goal in life has always been to help these young minds grow to understand the world...keep them safe...show them a Corinthians kind of love :) Assist them in being the best they can be through teaching life lessons and caring for them.


My past childcare experience Besides raising and even homeschooling 3 of my own children (of which they are all grown and almost all off to college), I have worked with children from infancy up to 18 years+ in the sport of gymnastics (teaching life lessons as I teach the sport) for the past 25 years. I am 1st aide certified, safety certification qualified, and have undergone back ground checks as well. My children's successes and those that I have coached have been great and have given them paths to a rewarding life. I have also dabbled in the teachings of sports psychology with my students (and my children) that have aided them in their abilities to understand the emotional and mental aspects of growing up.


Additional comments In order to become a Nanny, I would have to give up a Full time salaried position. Therefore, I will only be able to accept a position that is Full time or pays enough to cover my expenses. Thank you for understanding :) I am also able to extend the availability times listed above past 6pm, if needed. Occasional weekends are also acceptable :)


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Lexington