Nannies > Georgia > Lilburn
Carissa T. - Seeking Work in Lilburn
Carissa T. - Seeking Work in Lilburn

Carissa a Nanny for Hire in Lilburn, GA 30047

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 1 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because With my dad working as a special needs bus driver, my mom and sister both working as teachers, and my other sister working as a nanny, many people say that taking care of children is something that runs in my family. Child care is something that just comes naturally to some people and for me it is definitely something that I enjoy doing. I have been volunteering doing child care at my church since I was in 7th grade and ever since then I have always been involved in some form of child care. To me, being a nanny would be a more personal form of child care as opposed to day care or preschool. It allows you to really connect with the kids and their families in a way that you can't really do at a daycare.


My past childcare experience I have a lot of experience caring for children of all ages. I have been a babysitter for many years and did volunteer work at a preschool for 4 years before being offered a position as a teaching in the 2 year class. Many of the children I have taken care of have had special needs including speech delays, physical disabilities, and learning/behavioral issues. My sister found a job on through this website and I used to go to work with her and sometimes fill in for her when she was sick or unavailable.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American