Keeley  W. - Seeking Work in Lincoln
Keeley  W. - Seeking Work in Lincoln

Keeley a Nanny for Hire in Lincoln, NE 68503

17.14
start: Aug 1, 2014
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 1 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because Watching children has become second nature to me, it comes so naturally. I enjoy everything that a child brings into my life; I've been so lucky to find careers working with children. As a college student I understand that balancing work and school can be stressful but my love for children has made any job I have taken in these past 4 years so fulfilling it rarely feels like work. I plan on moving to New York the summer of 2014 and I feel that becoming a nanny would be the perfect job for me. I could have a job I love working in a setting I am comfortable in.


My past childcare experience As the oldest child in my family of 7 I have been watching children for the majority of my life. My parents became foster parents when I was 13 and remained foster parents until the adoption of my 2 youngest brothers three years ago. I was a nanny part-time for a family of 3 children during the summers I spent in high school and accompanied them on a trip over seas. The past 4 years as a college student I have maintained several part time jobs all of which involve interactions with kids. I have been working as part-time Child Specialist at an center as a preschool teacher as well as temporary help in the toddler and infant rooms, this will be my 4th year at the facility. I occasionally pick up shifts with the development center as well as shifts where I interact with kids ages 12-18 supervising them and teaching them basic life skills. I am also a aid to an 8 year old girl with physical disabilities, my tasks include getting her ready for school each morning. As an additional part time job I have began providing care to children ages 5 and under in an elementary school setting while their parents attend english as a second language classes. In my spare time I enjoy volunteering as a tutor for children after school.


Additional comments In my undergrad education I will have obtained a degree in Psychology and Spanish with a minor in Human Relations as of May 2013. On this site I've indicated that I know Spanish, while I am by no means fluent I have studied it for 5 years and used it to the best in my ability in Peru and Argentina for a semester.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American