Nannies > Colorado > Littleton
Alana S. - Seeking Work in Littleton
Alana S. - Seeking Work in Littleton

Alana a Nanny for Hire in Littleton, CO 80125

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 5 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CT,NJ,NY,PA

I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love working with kids, they are really smart, fun and have lots of energy to play around and explore new things besides that they have lots of love to give.

My past childcare experience Currently I'm working as a live in nanny in Colorado and looking for a new family as my actual kids are getting older and soon they will not need a nanny anymore. I'm planning on moving to New York area in the next few weeks. I have over 5 years of experience with kids from 1. 5 yo to 16 yo. In Brazil, I used to work as an after school nanny during 3 years taking care of 2 boys, 4 yo and 5 yo, being responsible for feeding them, helping with homework, playing outside, doing arts and crafts and helping with bath time. I took care of a 18 months old girl for 6 months as well, some of my activities were feeding her, changing diapers, bath time, playing with her and doing activities to help with her development. Also in Brazil, I worked as a volunteer teacher for over one year in a social program to help teenagers in a difficult economic situation, teaching Math and Telecommunication and also helping with personal issues. Here in the US I worked as a nanny live in for 1 year taking care of two boys, 7yo and 8yo and one 16yo girl. I was responsible for driving them to school and activities, feeding them breakfast, snacks and dinner, helping with homework, playing outside and inside, doing arts and crafts, going to parks, swimming during summer in their pool, cooking dinner for the family during week days, all the grocery shopping, light house cleaning and kid's laundry. In the last 9 months I've been working as a live in nanny taking care of two teenagers, 12 yo and 15 yo. My responsibilities are prepare their breakfast, drive them to school and activities, help with homework, cook dinner for the whole family, light housecleaning, kid’s laundry and help to take care of the dogs. Experience babysitting in the weekends and date nights, supervising kids in the pool and at the beach and cooking dinner for families for almost 2 years. Kind, responsible, flexible and a good driver with over 8 years of experience driving every day with a clean driving record, fluent in English, Portuguese, enthusiastic and motivated to learn new languages. I have a really good relationship with my bosses and the kids from my actual family and past family and can provide reference letters.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian