Tabitha D. - Seeking Work in Long Beach
Tabitha D. - Seeking Work in Long Beach

Tabitha a Nanny for Hire in Long Beach, CA 90803

17.14
start: May 1, 2011
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,IL


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love children and being a care giver. There's just something about caring for a child that brings so much joy. Whether it be helping with homework, cooking, cleaning, or just playing with them, I find it rewarding to engage and provide for them so may grow intellectually, physically and emotionally to their full potential.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since I was 13, caring for ages 4 mo. to 7 years. I also worked in a fitness center caring for up to twelve children ages 6 mo. to 12 year olds by myself in the child care center. I have many references and have experience with special needs children. Full resume and references available upon request. I currently babysit for 3 little girls, ages 5,7, and 9. :)


Additional comments I currently live in Ontario for school but am originally from Chicago. I am staying with my dad in Long Beach, CA for the summer or I may stay in Chicago depending on the job opportunity. I am very artistic, fun, loving, caring and responsible. I play guitar, piano, sing, am very active, and love to cook. My services include driving children to/from school/activities, laundry, healthy cooking, cleaning, homework help, arts, crafts and of course play time. *References available upon request.*


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American