Josie , a Nanny for Hire in Deer Park, NY 11729

22.85
start: Jun 22, 2015
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs

Gender Female

Age 120

Can care for Behavioral Issues

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because Because I love raising kids I treat them like my own. ..


My past childcare experience I have enough experience with new born baby and up I also do housecleaning and babysitter etc..


Additional comments I am honest person trustworthy to do my job I love being a nanny housekeeping .you can count on me ..including good references..


Level of education Some High School but Non-Graduate

Languages Tagalog

Nationality Filipino

Nannies near Deer Park

Arlyne O.
Deer Park$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I feel very fortunate to have taken cared of twins (boy and girl) since they were 3 yrs old until school and my full-time job was becoming so hectic. For the first 5 yrs, I worked full-time as their nanny. Both parents were very successful malpractice lawyers thus, their very busy schedule demanded someone who they could trust. I helped the twins in their daily activities. Although I was live-out, I made sure I was there on time to help the kids get their breakfast, get them dressed, and made sure their beds and toys are in order everyday. I was able to stay late whenever my employers needed me too. I drove the kids to parks, to playdates, to any of their after-school activities. The other parents of their friends who live in Sands Point, NY also trusted me and oftentimes dropped their kids off for playdates, if they needed me to pick kids up, I was also able to do it. I am so humbled that I feel I made such a huge difference in these kids that I was one of those who lit the candle on their bene mitzvah. While pursuing a degree in nursing, I still continued to go help them out with any of their needs, such as homeworks, and other personal matters. Now, I am so proud to say that I just helped the boy packed his stuff to go to MIami U, and also helped the girl packed to go to UMass on a tennis scholarship. With love and pride, I think I made a difference in these people's lives. I was there when they needed me. I am looking for another family where I can be of help in any way, that is.. baby-sitting while parents are busy with jobs or just be there to assist the mother. I am a fast learner, so I can easily understand instructions given to me. I am also a very safe driver in case you want me to drive your kids to school, playdates, or parks. Having raised 3 children of my own, I can also help them with homework, play games with them. If you also need me to do light housekeeping, I am also good at time management so as not to jeopardize time I will be spending with your kids. Thank you so much and I also have references available.