Michele T. - Seeking Work in Long Valley
Michele T. - Seeking Work in Long Valley

Michele, a Nanny for Hire in Long Valley, NJ 07853

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 52

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because Now that my kids are high school and college aged they are alot more independent and I miss the interaction I had when they were younger. It is very enjoyable for me to spend time listening,playing and teaching younger children. Don't get me wrong I am still very involved with my own but they are in school and when they get home they are pretty good with getting around the kitchen and starting and finishing up their homework themselves. Of course I am here to help them with anything too. Most of the time they like to just share events that happened at school and then they are off around the house playing. They are close in age so they play togeather alot which is nice because they have eachother as well as the time I spend with them. I would see any children that I am a nanny for as a continuation of my own family and I would take care of them as if they were my own. My children would see them that way as well because they love little kids to play with.


My past childcare experience I have been a loving mother of three children ages 16, 18 and 19'yrs old. I love children and I would like to create for a family the kind of fun loving atmosphere that my kids are growing up in. I have three children who continue to learn and grow and are becoming independent, fun loving,secure and confident individuals . I am very hands on and am always doing things with the kids and for the kids. I enjoy a scheduale with the kids but am flexible depending on the days events. I was always on the go with the kids even from the time they were infants. There was always plenty of stimulation verbally , visually and through play. My strongesst points were always predicting their needs so it was rare that they would get real cranky for any length of time. None of my kids ever through temper tantrums because the limitations were clearly set and communicated properly. If I were to sum up my mothering or nanny style it would be that I am so involved with the kids that all else can wait because dinner and laundry and whatever else always got done by the end of the day anyway. I haven't worked and have only been home with my children from the time they were born. I would like a family who is flexible because I have alot to offer but their are still some things I would have to work out between the families.


Additional comments I am flexible but ideally I could nanny in your home or mine.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Italian

Child Care near Long Valley