Nannies > California > Los Angeles
Mara A. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles
Mara A. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Mara a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90028

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I want to continue being a full time nanny because my last experiences have been so enjoyable. I loved coming to work every day knowing that I was providing a fun, safe, and educational environment for a child. My motivation for becoming a nanny comes from the unique relationship that my sister and I have. After my sister's father passed away, my mother needed alot of help with our newborn sister. I found that it was easy for me to care for my sister and the skills needed came naturally. We still have a blast together and I have really enjoyed watching her grow up and go through all the different stages of childhood. I chose this field after working in many others because it allowed me to take all of the aspects of the jobs that I loved and combine them into one position. I love teaching, cooking, working with children, organizing, flexibility and being creative.


My past childcare experience I moved to California from Seattle Washington almost 5 years ago, where I was working as a full time nanny. I had been working there for almost a year when I made the decision to move to california. When I started with the family they had one child who was about one year old and when I left she was 2 and they were expecting their second child. I absolutely loved this job. Whenever I visit Seattle I still babysit for them. Shortly after moving to L.A. I started working for a family with a one year old and I had been very happy, however due to the economy, they were no longer able to keep their domestic helpers and I was laid off. The family was very kind though and found me temporary work with some of their family friends until I found my current job. I have been working for my current family for over 3 1/2 years. It is a single father household with 2 children, a boy now 12 and a girl now 10. I have been very happy working with this family, but as the children are reaching ages where they are becoming more and more self reliant, they don't need a full-on nanny anymore. My job is becoming more of a split position, nanny/family assistant. After a long hard decision I have decided that my skills are better used for younger children. As sad as it will be to say goodbye to this family I know that I will, like with all my other families still be in contact for a long time! I have also always had a small circle of families that I nanny/babysat for on and off for several years. The ages ranging from infants to 12yrs, and up to two children at a time. I was also lucky enough to experience my youngest sister's birth when I was a freshman in High school. In our family we believe that it takes a village to raise a child and I took great joy from helping to raise her from infant to present (17yrs). I also graduated from and taught at a Culinary Arts school Where I taught people of all ages.


Additional comments I am so excited to work with another wonderful family here in California. Thank you.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American