Nannies > California > Los Angeles
Melissa H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles
Melissa H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90064

22.85
live-in
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
meal prep
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,OR,WA


I’m a nanny because I think being a nanny is the most important job that I can do and it's the most rewarding in return. I'm also not interested in being in the corporate world any more. I could do many jobs, but this is the one that I prefer.


My past childcare experience I have worked as a live-in and live-out nanny for several families over the years where I handled all of the household management. I've done babysitting for even more years than that. My experience was with all ages including newborns and I've put a million miles on my cars driving children to school, activities, lessons, play dates, doctor visits -- everything. I'm from a family of 10 (where I did lots of sibling care) and I have one healthy, happy, employed son who lives in Los Angeles.


Additional comments EDUCATION East Texas State University, Commerce, TX August 1991 – May 1992 Master’s in Education – not completed University of Texas, Austin, TX June 1989 – May 1991 B.S.Degree in Advertising (Copywriting) - Bachelor of Science -Dean’s List University of Houston, Houston, TX June 1987 – May 1989 Psychology and undergraduate studies with an emphasis on behavior and learning -Dean’s List


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, German

Nationality American