Britny H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles
Britny H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Britny, a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90015

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 5 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I enjoy being a nanny because I am extremely passionate about working with and guiding young children. Children are the most loving and genuine human beings on this earth and I love all of the opportunities that I get to teach them and help them grow. Being a positive role model for children is so rewarding and it's humbling knowing that I have children that look up to me.


My past childcare experience Over the past 8 years, I have worked as a babysitter, a child caregiver, a nanny to 4 families and even a Preschool teacher. My first professional job in the childcare field was a part-time child caregiver position at a local church. This job started in August of 2011 and unfortunately ended in January of 2016 due to my relocation to Los Angeles. In 2012, I took on my first role as a nanny for a 2.5 year old girl. This was a part time position at the beginning, turned into a full time position when I finished school and then went back down to part time when she started preschool. This position eventually ended because I needed more hours. From then I went on to nanny for another family with two school-aged children. I was with them from August of 2014 to January of 2016 and ultimately left due to my relocation to Los Angeles. In the middle of all of that I even managed to work 8 months at a local preschool as an Infant Educator where I cared for infants ranging from 8 weeks to 1 year. I ended up leaving this position because I was unhappy with the management of the school.


Additional comments I currently have certifications in CPR, First Aid, and Basic Life Support. I am also working on getting my Newborn Care Certification along with my Child Nutrition Certification.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American