Nannies > Kentucky > Louisville
Megan S. - Seeking Work in Louisville
Megan S. - Seeking Work in Louisville

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40222

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KY


I’m a nanny because I believe the innocence of children and their outlook on life is so refreshing to see in our world today. It is important to treat each child as an individual and to assist them in finding their place in the world. I would love for each child in my care to learn and grow while having lots of fun in a safe, caring and nurturing environment.


My past childcare experience Hi there! I am a 27 year old, non-smoking female nanny in the east end of Louisville. I've been a teacher at a local preschool in the east end area for the past four years. I create and implement weekly lesson plans for children ages 12-15 months, which include sensory activities, art, gross and fine motor activities, music, language development (including sign language), and circle time. I am solely responsible for every aspect of their care while they are at the school. I previously worked in a classroom consisting of 6-12-month-old infants, doing the same activities, including infant yoga, while helping them adjust from an infant schedule to more of a toddler schedule. I also have significant experience working with preschool age, school age, and teenagers. I have babysat for several local families throughout the years (many of whom say they do not trust anyone but me watching their children!), and enjoy working with children of all ages. I have experience with children with food allergies and disabilities, and am also First Aid and CPR certified. I really enjoy reading with children, helping them explore the world through sensory activities, and arts and crafts. I enjoy going on outings, and have a fantastic driving record. I'm definitely not the "sit on the couch" type of nanny, I would rather be doing things with the children, than just letting them watch TV. I enjoy reading, spending time with my family (especially my niece), arts and crafts, participating in activities at my church, organization, finding new music to listen to, and discovering new things to do in Louisville. I will be going back to school in August and would love to find a family that can be flexible with my school schedule- children who are also in school would be great! This fall I have class Tuesday and Thursday mornings, but that will change each semester. I am available in the fall all day Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and after school care Tuesday/Thursday. I can provide several references/letters of recommendation from people who can attest to my character and skills. I believe in being a fun, caring and nurturing person, but can also be lovingly firm and know when to set boundaries. I am great with organizing, cleaning, and multi-tasking, and am a self-starter. I believe I am a warm, engaging person who is well-spoken, and I have a great sense of humor. I am excited to find the perfect family to work with long-term. I hope to hear from you soon! Have a wonderful day, and thanks for reading my profile!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American