Jayme K. - Seeking Work in Lyme
Jayme K. - Seeking Work in Lyme

Jayme a Nanny for Hire in Lyme, CT 06371

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 3 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT

I’m a nanny because I have been a nanny for the past 5 years, and I actually enjoy going to work everyday. I like to keep busy and do as much house work as I can in the time allotted- of course the children come first! I do whatever it takes to keep them happy, entertained and cared for.

My past childcare experience I worked for Susan for 5 years in Gulfstream, Florida. I provided Susan with a reliable, dedicated, trustworthy and caring service. I not only babysat for Susan and her three wonderful kids (Hunter- 3 mo, Wils- 5 yrs and Finch- 7 yrs by the time I left) but I also took great care of her dog Wrigley. When they went away on vacations I took Wrigley to my apartment and cared for him weeks at a time. I also babysat the kids on several overnight occasions while the parents were away. I would cook for them, clean after them, drive them places and play with them. Besides caring for her children, I also cleaned Susan's house whenever possible. I did laundry, dishes, vacuumed, swept, made beds, cleaned up toys... basically whatever was needed to make the house sparkle! I became apart of Susan's family to the extent where I would go over there to help out with laborious tasks when she was remodeling her home. She called me on many last minute jobs, and I was always there, not a minute late. The reason I left was because I had to move back to Connecticut to help my mom with the mortgage. I transferred schools and am now looking for work. Susan encourages her willingness to speak with or write to anyone who inquires for my reference. Susan's family will truly be missed. I also have many more references upon request who live here in CT. I have many families I babysit for who need someone here and there, but I am looking for a full time reliable position. I babysat for Emily , one of Susan's friends, for 2 years. She has two twin spunky girls, (Anna and Jessica- 6 years by the time I left). Emily would have me pick her girls up from school, drive them to their after school activities, as well as to the movies, or mini golf. Emily would have me tutor her girls in English and Math. I would also do many fun arts and crafts projects with them- we made many hand made presents for the family! Bruce and Emily invited me to move to Texas to live with them and nanny full time, however I had to move back to Connecticut to be with my mom instead. Emily also expressed that she would be more than happy to speak with anyone for my reference.

Additional comments Please call my references as they have expressed how they are more than willing to speak with anyone about me and my qualifications.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American