Nannies > Washington > Lynnwood
Angie E. - Seeking Work in Lynnwood
Angie E. - Seeking Work in Lynnwood

Angie a Nanny for Hire in Lynnwood, WA 98037

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 54

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA


I’m a nanny because I love being a Nanny and a special part of a child's life. Spending quality time with kids for years has had a wonderful influence on me my land I enjoy an active and youthful perspective toward life :o) I enjoy encouraging and teaching kids as they grow and develop their skills and interests. I believe each child has their own great potential and purpose for making a positive difference in their world around them. It is fulfilling forme to help build children up to become confident, independent and unique individuals. I like to encourage creativity, imagination and just having fun!


My past childcare experience I am a career Nanny with over 20 years experience caring for children of all ages. I have had several long-term positions with families, some of which have lasted up to ~ 2 or 3 years. I also have a great deal of experience doing temporary or on-call Nanny work ithroughout my career (in addition to & between my permanent positions). These types of jobs have also helped develop my ability to be flexible and adjust quickly to the needs of each family. At each job, I provided customized care and support to fit each family. Some responsibilities I've had included caring for and interacting with children, transportation (to/from school and activities), teaching learning & life skills, offered educational and fun outings (library, children's museums, zoo, science center, aquarium, etc.), and homework and household help as needed. I have the ability to connect and communicate well with children. I place high priority on good communication and for parents to be able to have peace of mind while their children are in my care.


Additional comments I grew up in Hillsboro, OR with my parents, sister and brother. We were active, sports-oriented and enjoyed the outdoors...I was a gymnast during my youth and later was an instructor and gymnastics judge (& will always be a big fan :o) My husband & I enjoy playing music together (guitar, bass, percussion), going to church, time with family and our cats ("furry kids"), camping, board games, being sports fans (especially gymnastics and hockey), live music, and visiting the Oregon Coast.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American