Nannies > Indiana > Madison
Kamra L. - Seeking Work in Madison
Kamra L. - Seeking Work in Madison

Kamra a Nanny for Hire in Madison, IN 47250

7.32
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because No, but I would love to be a mother one day so my experience with families is important to me. I want to be a missionary and the age of whom I work with is optional so I love to try new experiences of work with various ages. For example, last summer I interned with a youth pastor to explore that age group. I am currently working in a nursery at my college church for experience in this area. I have volunteered at nursing homes, done hospital visits, shut-in visits and more, so that my experience is vast in majority.


My past childcare experience I have babysat for 2 sisters and their brother for 8 years now. They are currently in 5th and 4th grade, and their brother is in preschool. I began watching them before their brother was born but I did not start caring for him until he was 2 years old. I was flexible with the mother; sometimes I would go to her house and often times they would come to my house. I always took the kids on adventures. They loved to go on walks and find cool things they could paint. We were always equipped with plenty of crafts and materials. They also loved Disney movies. When I would watch them at their house I would cook them their meals and when they didn't pack their lunch for my house I would cook for them there as well. Often, the girls liked to bake goodies in the afternoon. I would change their brother and put him to a nap. Before I babysat these 3, I watched my neighbors 2 kids through my junior high years. When I began the boy was in 1st grade and his sister was in 3rd grade. These children had a pool I had to watch them in. I watched them until the girl was old enough to be home alone (around 13 years old). These 2 enjoyed playing games like flashlight tag and hide and seek rather than the crafts. I have enjoyed my experience with both of these families.


Additional comments My greatest aim is to show God's love to all people. I enjoy caring for others and making sure they feel known. I love meeting new families and connecting with them. My hope would be that this summer I could create new relationships that are a blessing to me and I a blessing to them.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American