Nannies > Ohio > Maineville
Corinne V. - Seeking Work in Maineville
Corinne V. - Seeking Work in Maineville

Corinne a Nanny for Hire in Maineville, OH 45039

9.13
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I have always enjoyed caring for others, especially those younger than me. As a college graduate I have been recently faced with the decision of what I want to do for the rest of my life. My goal is to eventually become a child therapist and to help children grow and develop into strong, healthy individuals. Just by being a nanny I feel that I can help children grow and develop as well. I truly enjoy spending time with children!


My past childcare experience I grew up as the oldest sister, cousin, and neighbor so I have been caring for younger children for the majority of my life. I volunteered for my church's vacation bible school as a childcare provider for the adult volunteers who needed their children watched. I started babysitting around 8th grade. I babysat for a number of local families. During the 2009 summer I nannied for two boys under the age of 7. This included meal preparation, taking them to the pool, and creating fun activities for us to do. That fall I volunteered as a Sunday school teacher for the year and had a class of 4 year olds which I had to prepare lesson plans and activities. In the 2012 summer I was a nanny for another local family who had two young girls both under the age of 6. In college I volunteered as a mentor for a pre-teen group therapy session. I also was a mentor/tutor for a pre-teen after school program. I then volunteered at Cincinnati Children's Hospital in the 2014 summer with the Child Life department. This past year I had two different internships in behavioral health/child therapy settings. Throughout all of this experience I have continued to babysit for local families when needed.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American