Nannies > Ohio > Maineville
Sarah K. - Seeking Work in Maineville
Sarah K. - Seeking Work in Maineville

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Maineville, OH 45039

8.63
live-out
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I don't want to become one I am a nanny. But I think this line of work chose me. I grew up with two biological siblings and my mother was always bringing home "foster" siblings. These were kids with bad home situations and they'd stay with us until things got straightened out at home. One summer there were 12 of us kids ranging from newborn to me at 11. So I had to pitch in and mind the older kids a lot. I was a natural and the older I got the more I loved it. I don't want kids of my own, I rather enjoy getting a break. But I live for those moments when you and the child have worked soooo hard for them to grasp something and it finally clicks and you just see this pure joy and pride on their faces. They can't wait to tell everyone! I love it. This job is fulfilling for my soul.


My past childcare experience I have worked for a number of families from 6 months to 15 years. Previously these positions have all been full time but I'm currently seeking part time care as I'm still working part time with another family of 5 years. I've handled everything they can throw at me from 5-weeks-old to their teens. I even worked for 6 months for a special needs child until I could no longer meet her needs.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American