Nannies > Connecticut > Manchester
Andrea J. - Seeking Work in Manchester
Andrea J. - Seeking Work in Manchester

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Manchester, CT 06042

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT


I’m a nanny because I'm looking for a change from office work to a more engaging environment. Maybe one that gets me outdoors during daylight! I love children and have been told by so many to explore this field of work on a permanent basis because, despite not being a mother, being around children just comes naturally to me. Those that I babysit for or my friends whom have children that I'm around a lot state that they love the fact I don't just sit there, but instead interact with their children.


My past childcare experience I'm 35 and began babysitting at age 10. I have experience with babysitting multiple families at once and also with children and adults with disabilities. My professional jobs have been in law and most recently with a chiropractor's office that specialized in pediatric and maternity care. Both of my parents were teachers, so education is very important to me during interaction with children, as well as active/engaging play time, while making the experiences fun. I'm an excellent cook and enjoy cleaning as well.


Additional comments A few of my personal favorite pass times are reading, exercising, live music events, artistic styles and being around positive/healthy people.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American