Nannies > New Hampshire > Manchester
Ila B. - Seeking Work in Manchester
Ila B. - Seeking Work in Manchester

Ila a Nanny for Hire in Manchester, NH 03102

driver’s license
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 62

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NH

I’m a nanny because I am terrific with children of all ages and love taking care of them, reading to and playing with them. I have always treasured the time I have had with children.

My past childcare experience I have been caring for children for decades - starting at age nine and by the time I was 11, I was the go-to sitter for 13 families. I've done the following most recently (Note that the first several jobs I handled while working full-time in the business world. I have since retired early and am available much more): I was a babysitter/nanny for quite some time for a darling 2-year-old boy. I even moved in and cared for him exclusively for three weeks while his parents went to Europe. I took care of two boys, ages 2 and 4, for almost two years as their father was dealing with cancer. I was the only person allowed to drop off and pick up the boys from daycare & preschool. I did so several times a week. I then fixed meals for them, bathed them, took care of them and put them to bed. As their mother was at the hospital for weeks toward the end of their father's life, I moved in with them to give the boys stability and normalcy. I read to them and built castles and such with Legos, Lincoln Logs and Tinker Toys. I took them bike riding, sledding and exploring as they were quite active. The family moved to Texas after the father's death. I'm still in touch with them and delight in their growth. I cared for two other boys, ages 7 and 10, over several years. When their mother suddenly found she had breast cancer, I moved in with the boys full-time for a time as their mother was in the hospital a great deal. I prepared meals, helped them with homework, took them to school and picked them up, and we had many great adventures in their free time. The boys regularly correspond with me to this day. Most recently, I have taken care of three children, ages 2, 3 and 7, regularly as both their parents worked as air traffic controllers. I would fix their meals, bathe them and put them to bed. I would take the younger two to their respective schools and the older girl to her bus stop. We four had such a wonderful time together. Unfortunately, the family moved to Georgia. And in the last two years, I have cared for two lovely girls starting at ages 2 and 7, for 20-25 hours per week as their newly divorced mother worked. Her schedule changed every few months; I would even start at 3 a.m. at times. I was so glad I could help out with the girls through numerous schedule changes. Again, I would fix meals, help the older girl with homework and school projects. Of course, I would put them to and get them out of bed, bathed, fed and, for the older girl, I got her to the bus stop and picked her up several times per week. I also took both girls to doctor, dentist and orthodontist appointments regularly. We'd hike the Rail Trail, to go to area playgrounds, sledding and snowman-making and did craft work. It was a wonderful time and so rewarding helping them grow into wonderful girls. The family has recently moved out of the area and so I am looking for another position. I hope this has helped you get to know me better. I am terrific with children of all ages and love taking care of them, reading to and playing with them. I have always treasured the time I have had with children.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American