Nannies > Kansas > Manhattan
Tatiana J. - Seeking Work in Manhattan
Tatiana J. - Seeking Work in Manhattan

Tatiana a Nanny for Hire in Manhattan, KS 66502

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KS

I’m a nanny because I have always loved kids and family is very important to me. I think this would be a good opportunity for me to do what I love while also attending classes.

My past childcare experience I do not have any paid experience as a nanny but I have been hired as the go-to babysitter by several families. I also basically served as a third care provider for my two considerably younger siblings all throughout high school while my parents worked multiple jobs and my mom was in nursing school.

Additional comments I am currently living in Manhattan, Kansas with my boyfriend, my puppy Mowgli and kitten Kovu. I was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia. I am the oldest of 3 kids. I am 6 years older than my brother who just recently turned 14 and 11 years older than my sister who just turned 9. My parents worked a lot and so I was left home to take care of the kids a lot. The age difference, I think, caused me to be more of an nanny to them than a big sister. Of course we bickered like siblings every once in a while in the presence of my parents but when I was taking care of them, I was in charge and they listened to me. So, even though I don't have any years of paid experience, I think I am more than qualified for a job as a nanny. I also served as the neighborhood babysitter for several families in my community. I have always loved kids and I know you will see that the first time I meet yours. Currently I am a paralegal in the United States Army but I am getting out very soon. I have no problem helping around the house and cooking. I actually really enjoy cooking. I also have no problem helping with homework and tutoring (between me, my brother and sister I basically went through elementary school 3 times). I also have an obsession with Disney. The 2 small tattoos that I have are Disney related and I know almost every word to a LOT of Disney movies. I also really enjoy arts and crafts, swimming and trips/picnics at the park. My favorite pastime is reading. As you can see, staying entertained with the children will never be an issue with me. One thing is that I am hoping to attend classes at K State while being a nanny. I will of course base my class schedule around the time that you will need me I am more than willing to be flexible about that. I also have a list of references that would be more than happy to speak to my experience as a baby sitter and work ethic. If my introduction has peaked your interest, I would be more than happy to provide you with that list. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality Other