Nannies > Washington > Maple Valley
Sarah D. - Seeking Work in Maple Valley
Sarah D. - Seeking Work in Maple Valley

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Maple Valley, WA 98038

driver’s license
special needs

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AL,WA

I’m a nanny because I've never met a child that my heart didn't have a place for. It's what I was made to do. Nothing's more important than our children, and seeing to it they are cared for the way they deserve. It's a privilege, truly.

My past childcare experience My name is Sarah, and I live in Maple Valley, WA. I've been happily married for almost 16 years, and we've been blessed with our son, Brayden, who is 15, and our daughter Emily,who is 13. The years have gone by so fast, and children have been my whole world. Whether my own or the many friends of the kids, which is usually quite a few, I consider them all like my own. I can work from your home or mine, whichever is easiest and I have done both with success. I have previous experience with infant nanny shares, lots of infant care, and over 5 years with children under 5 . I have also had a lot of experience with older kids as I have tutored, gone on field trips, and been the art teacher all the times my kids were in elementary school. I have a very baby friendly home, with everything from cribs and high chairs, heavy duty permanent gates installed on both staircases, to plenty of toys, books, and love. Also a secret hidden princess playroom under the one of the stairway’s that is very fun and exciting. It's equipped with a kitchen, the food, pots and pans, and dishes. Lots of pretend cleaning supplies, and babies! I was a big reader with my kids and I have large supplies of books in all three play areas. Before I became a nanny, I was a stay-at-home mom for over 15 years. As my children have become older, they don't need me during the day or right after school, and they live on the lacrosse field! I have 10 nieces and nephews ranging from 6 weeks old to 9 years old, who I love to be with as much as possible. I started babysitting my cousins from the time I was 13 years old. I have always loved being around children. I taught children in two-hour classes at a bible study fellowship for five years. The ages ranging from infancy to 5 years old. That opportunity gave me extensive training and hands on experience in early childhood education. We were taught how to communicate on their level, what to reasonably expect from them, and how long their attention spans are with just a years difference! Also, how well they respond to schedule and consistency, and how impressionable and intelligent they are at these ages. I love all these young ages! They do such amazing things! My teenagers are a blast too. I sincerely hold children whether 15 or 2, in the highest regard. That being said, now that I'm looking for employment, I can't imagine a more perfect fit for me than a chance to care for your child. I would like to close by saying, I am committed to finding a long term or recurring position. I firmly believe in the importance of consistency in a child’s life. It builds the foundation for their trust, independence, confidence, and the feeling of being secure in their environment. When they know what to expect and feel safe, then all their time and energy can go into developing their amazing, individual, and original personalities! It would be a privilege to be a part of that with your family. Thank you, Sarah

Additional comments I was very involved while my kids attended elementary and middle school. For both kids classes I attended all field trips, tutored students every year, managed all the book fairs, was art docent for both classes 5 years, did teacher appreciation, field days, after school activities, chaperoning, various jobs for teachers and was PTA president.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American