Nannies > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amanda W. - Seeking Work in Marblehead
Amanda W. - Seeking Work in Marblehead

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Marblehead, MA 01945

20.00
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because Like I said in the before comment, I have babysat children, have done a few overnights but I don't consider me a nanny. Because I enjoy babysitting so much I would absolutely love becoming a nanny. I would be the person spending probably the most time with the children, so I can make a difference on their lives. Help shape the children into amazing humans, help with anything and encourage them to try their best with warmth. I can help them with their manners and organizational skills which will also help in aiding their success as adults. I also understand how difficult it is for a parent to leave their child with a stranger and I would really like to offer my help to comfort the parent and help them know that their children will be safe and extremely well cared for! I would really enjoy making a difference in the children and parents lives while making money for myself.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I have babysat a range of ages and number of kids. I have never actually nannied before but I would absolutely love to try. I love watching children and engaging also getting them up moving even out of the house. Many children I watch tell me their babysitter is on the phone the whole time, while I don't only play and engage with the children but I absolutely enjoy every minute of the experience. I have many families that I still babysit for and references who will tell you how much their children really enjoy their time with me.


Additional comments If you love what you do, it's not work!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American